Tony Graviet
Director

410 South Jefferson Street
Athens AL 35611

tony.graviet@limestonecounty-al.gov

Phone: (256) 216-3437
Fax: (256) 230-2752

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Directions

Program Statement

The Limestone County Community Corrections Plan is a collaborative concept between the Alabama Department of Corrections and the Limestone County Community Corrections Program. The purpose of the proposed program is to keep violent offenders incarcerated longer by placing nonviolent, low-level offenders in the Community Corrections Program diverting them from the penitentiary.

Specifically, the program is aimed at redirecting the lives of those likely to maintain a productive and law-abiding life as a result of accountability, guidance and direction to services they need. This will be accomplished through strict offender accountability, intense supervision and referral to special services. The objective of stressing offender accountability while helping them turn their lives around will be realized through conditional pleas of guilt, assignment to a community corrections officer for referral and follow-up of special conditions of the program plan. Participation and successful completion in this program will offer offenders the opportunity, incentive and the means to correct behaviors and to appreciate consequences. Diversion of non-violent offenders from the penitentiary will allow the violent offenders to remain incarcerated longer.

Staff

Kayla Long

Monitoring Specialist/Drug Court Case Manager
(256) 216-3918
kayla.long@alacourt.gov

Mandy Morgan
Case Manager/Court Referral Officer
(256) 216-3429
mandy.morgan@alacourt.gov

Mike Hardaway
Case Manager
(256) 233-6348
mike.hardaway@alacourt.gov

Myra Peck
Administrative Assistant/Intake Officer
(256) 216-3437
myra.peck@alacourt.gov

Zac Mucci
Drug Lab Technician
(256) 216-3437
zac.mucci@alacourt.gov